1889 Washington 2017 Holiday Gift Guide

Happy Holidays from 1889 Magazine!


‘Twas the night before Christmas, and all through Lee’s house, our coworkers were laughing and getting a bit soused.
To celebrate the holidays, Statehood Media scoured the shelves for the best Washington-made gifts. We gathered for an old-fashioned holiday gift exchange, complete with sparkling wine and hors d’oeuvres. From wall décor to jewelry to the best in books, we picked plenty of winners. We hope you’ll use our picks to inspire your gift-giving this year.

Our holiday gift guide for the best Washington gifts



Buckhead painting
18”x24” acrylic on canvas *limited edition (www.jessepierpoint.com)


52 Lists for Happiness by Moorea Seal Journal (www.mooreaseal.com)

Pendulum Necklace with aqua terra jasper stone by Baleen Jewelry (www.shopbaleen.com)

Tin Cloth short lined cruiser | Men’s Trench coat by Filson (www.filson.com)

“The Buck” deer head, featuring Pendleton blanket fabric (www.farawaylovely.com)

Xylem Clock by Dania Furniture Co. (www.daniafurniture.com)


Subsonic Spirit 30 Slalom Longboard by Subsonic (www.subsonicskateboards.com)


Dry Fly Straight Bourbon by Dry Fly Distilling (www.dryflydistilling.com)


Colors of the West by Molly Hashimoto (www.mollyhashimoto.com)

The Washington Pint Glass Set by North Drinkware (www.northdrinkware.com)

Woodinville Whiskey Straight Bourbon by Woodinville Whiskey Co. (www.woodenvillewhiskeyco.com)

Spalted Maple Breadblock cutting board by Ruby Pear Woodworks (www.rubypear.com)

New Life throw blanket by Eighth Generation at Pike Place Market (www.eighthgeneration.com)

Churchill’s Prime Steak Gift Box (includes two NY Strip Steaks, two Filet Mignons, Churchill’s Signature Steak Seasoning & Herb Finishing Butter) by Churchill’s Steakhouse (www.churchillssteaks.com)


Abundance Perfume Summer Fragrance by Rare Ayre (www.rareayre.com)


Custom-design diamond ring 14k yellow gold with 1.47 ctw diamonds by Tracey Jewelers (www.traceyjewelers.com)

“The Witness 3” cuff by Cypher Jewelers (www.cypherjewelers.com)

1 Comment

Leave a Reply